Mechanical Insulators LMCT Information for New Brunswick

Political Activism

New Brunswick Information

The Mechanical Insulators Labor Management Cooperative Trust (LMCT) is looking to aid in information available to elected officials, Insulators Union Locals and members, contractors and the general public in New Brunswick.

Some of the information on this page may be outdated with the coronavirus global pandemic. Please contact any member of the Mechanical Insulators LMCT with any questions.

On this page, you will find information related to specific legislation that deals with mechanical insulation and labour, political candidate gifting guidelines and information for the province's elected officials.

New Brunswick's capitol resides in Fredericton.

The Legislative Assembly of New Brunswick is made up of forty-nine MLA’s (members of the legislative assembly). The fixed election date for this province was to be October 17, 2022 however after a request made by Premier Blaine Higgs to dissolve the legislature the next election will be held September 14, 2020.

The government demonstrated a clear commitment to energy efficiency initiatives in 2018 with the launch of numerous new programs via New Brunswick Power. This built on the commitment expressed in the 2016 climate action plan, which called for “a broader and more aggressive suite of energy efficiency and clean energy programs.” The climate plan was endorsed by Progressive Conservative Premier Blaine Higgs in 2018, despite being released under a Liberal government in 2016.

Major programs in New Brunswick include:

For further information on the Saskatchewan Legislature or to find your elected officials, click here.